The Company

  • Picture11949

A.G. Ferrero Construction, a firm registered under the Business Names Ordinance in 1949, was founded by the late Mr. Antonio Giovanni Ferrero, a youthful and vibrant Italian national who first arrived in Nigeria in the same year berthing in the old city of Kano.

He was joined in the business in 1950 by his immediate younger brother, Giovanni (Nino) Ferrero and a yet younger brother, Italo Ferrero (late) followed five years later.

 

  • Picture4Picture31959

A.G. Ferrero Construction metamorphosed into the present A.G. Ferrero & Co. Ltd on 28th July 1959 when was incorporated as a private limited liability company (RC No. 1959) and  took over the business of building construction previously undertaken by Messrs A. G. Ferrero  Construction.

With the status of Kaduna as the headquarters of the then Northern Region of Nigeria, it was no wonder that the Ferrero brothers decided to relocate their operational Head Office in Kaduna in 1959

 

Previous Page    Next Page